You can create as many additional dropdown entries as you like. However, please note that the list becomes difficult to navigate after a certain number of entries. You can delete self-created entries if needed. This is not possible for the entries provided by TabTool.
Rename sections and checkpoints
If the name of a checkpoint or a checklist section does not fit your needs (anymore), you can easily rename it.
To do this, click on the row of the checkpoint or section In the right column, a detailed overview of this checkpoint or section will open. Click on the text field with the name of the checkpoint or section and overwrite the existing entry with the desired new name. The system will automatically save the changes.

Hide or delete Sections and checkpoints
If you find that you do not need individual checkpoints of a checklist or even entire sections (anymore), you can remove them from the maintenance task checklists in two ways:
a) Delete sections / checkpoints
If you are sure that you do not need a checkpoint or a section, you can delete it. To do this, select the checkpoint / section in the checklist overview and click on the delete icon
in the detailed view in the right column.

A confirmation window will appear, prompting you to confirm the deletion of the checkpoint / section or cancel the action. If the checkpoint / section has already been filled in one or more inspection orders, you will be informed about this in the confirmation window.

You can find out in which orders the checkpoint / section has been filled by checking the detailed view of the checkpoint / section.

Before deleting a checkpoint / section that has been filled in a matienance order, make sure that the final inspection report for this order has already been created. Deleting a checkpoint / section will remove it retroactively from all previously processed checklists along with the entries made therein.
b) Hide Checkpoints
Instead of deleting checks, you can also simply "hide" them. These checkpoints will still be listed in the checklist settings but will not be displayed in the fillable checklists in the maintenance order.
Especially for checks that have already been filled in several maintenance orders, hiding them is a good alternative to deleting the checkpoint.
To hide a check, click on the
button in the checkpoint details. This button is located right next to the delete icon.

A window will open, asking you to confirm hiding the checkpoint or cancel the action.
